Nude Spring Trends

1

 

As the Spring trend for makeup is moving to a softer, more feminine look, think pretty, soft pastel colours and nude natural looking makeup, I thought I would share some of my favourite nude lipsticks.

Plus lipgloss is coming back!!! Yayyyy!!!

I think a nude lip can take you anyway and will match whatever you wear, plus its good for those days when you want a natural look but still be defined. As I’m pale skinned, pinky nudes suit me best. Here’s some of the lipsticks I’m loving at the moment.

 

2

6

 

First up is Revlon Super Lustrous lipstick in Pink in the Afternoon. This is the bottom swatch on my arm. I love the names they give lipsticks, wonder where they get them from lol. This is a crème lipstick that glides easily onto my lips and feels moisturising. I don’t use a lipliner with a nude lipstick because I like it to look natural. Its a pinky nude and I can wear this with any colour. I apply it straight to my lips from the tube, blot once with a tissue and then reapply. Ta dahh! I’m done! As its a crème finish, it already has a slight gloss to it and gives my lips a rosy glow. However, its not long lasting and I need to reapply it after drinking and eating but its one of my faves and I’ve worn it a lot!!

 

5

 

Next is Avon True Colour lipstick in Toasted Rose. Its a satin finish and is a rich, self renewing colour. This one is again, easy to apply and doesn’t require a lipliner, it doesn’t actually bleed into the fine lines around my lips. Its more of a browny nude and makes my lips feel ultra soft with no drying effect. The colour is soft and if you press your lips together, it actually does renew the colour. It does need to be reapplied after a drink but that’s no problem. I actually won this lipstick in a competition at Christmas time with the lovely Bellas Beauty blog.

4

 

My next favourite is Revlon Colourburst Laquer Balm in Demure Reservee. Its a chubby crayon balm in a pinky coral nude. Ive never worn it on its own because its too light for me, but I love wearing it over my nude lipsticks. I like to apply it straight from the stick onto my lips and over my lipstick. It adds a gloss to my lips which I love but its not so glossy that my hair gets stuck in it.

It offers a high shine look with balm like moisture, due to it being infused with a triple butter complex of Shea, mango and coconut. Divine! Again its not long lasting but with those yummy ingredients, you wont have chapped lips.

7

 

I’m a huge fan of Avon lipsticks as seen in my previous blog, Autumn Lipstick Fetish. They have an incredible colour range with satin, matte, crème and shimmer finishes plus a shade of lipgloss in every colour. The price range is amazing and I really believe they have something for everyone!

 

Do you have any recommendations of lipsticks for  me to try? What’s your favourite colour? Let me know in the comments below.

 

xxx

 

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

