What I love about Autumn!!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Ok so I like summer but I absolutely adore Autumn! The slight chill in the air, the darker cosy nights, the candles around the house, the smell of woodsmoke in the air, I could ramble on forever but Ive narrowed it down to just a few, I’m sure I will be blogging about this again but with different themes!

The leaves changing colour never fails to entrance me, the variety of colours is stunning, ranging from greens, golds, russet, reds, ambers and browns. So many shades, so little time to explain them all.

IMG_6655 [20704]

And who doesn’t love going for a walk amongst the fallen leaves, dressed up in boots and scarves in the chilly crisp air  that makes your nose tingle. I just love a good kickaround amongst the dry crispy leaves!

IMG_1246 [23677]

Which brings me to another favourite, who doesn’t love a Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte? A hot, warming spicy coffee with layers of cream and a sprinkling of cinnamon! I truly know Autumn is here when these are being sold plus Mcdonalds do an amazing PSL too!!

IMG_6660 [20708]

Then theres those deepest darkest nights where you can see the moon peeping behind the clouds, if youre lucky enough to have a clear night! Being cosied up in the house with the fire on and some gorgeous smelling candles burning. Who doesn’t love a Yankee Candle or two?  The new Autumn range is to die for!

Plus I’m a big fan of the September issues of magazines showcasing the Autumn trends with the berry, gold,green and browns! I could browse through them for ages and quite often do, plotting and planning my Autumn wardrobe.

IMG_6661 [20710]

That’s just a few things that I love about Autumn and I haven’t even touched on Halloween yet!! But that’s a whole new blog.

Hope you enjoy reading this and it would be great to see your comments in the box below about what you love about Autumn!

Take care and have beautiful days xxx

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

